A perfect day

I had wonder-full day today! A lovely chat and walk in a beautiful park with a gal pal, yummy cake for brunch with my folks (sometimes you just have to eat a piece of really good cake right?!), frosty beverages with three old school friends, and some retail therapy at a local kitchenware shop. With the mild Summer weather it made for a pretty perfect day.

Do you ever have these kinds of days? Days when you cruise along from one thing to another and every part is so enjoyable? Where the sky is blue, the beer is cold and the conversation is peppered with giggles?

I have a set of quotes on my work desk that a friend bought me and one says “Remember to notice when you are happy”. Today has been that kind of day.

Warm sun on my face
Foodie treats and laughter
The comfort of friends 

© Leah Dowsett 2011

2 Responses

  1. I’m glad you had such a wonderful day! I haven’t had one in a while. Time and life just seems to… pass by. I’ll try to notice the next time I’m happy. That was a nice quote :)

Leave a Reply

