Smiling just because…

This morning I am smiling just because…

  • I am on holidays,
  • I slept in until after 8am,
  • I had cookies for breakfast,
  • I got some snail mail yesterday and am still recalling my friend’s funny comments,
  • I can appreciate the beautiful sun streaming through my window,
  • I can hear my cat softly snoring as I type,
  • I am anticipating a delicious yum cha lunch with a gal pal,
  • I am enjoying looking at photos as I get ready to make up another photo book,
  • I have cleared out so much “stuff” during my break and feel freer for doing so,
  • I can have a nanna nap later this afternoon, and
  • I feel happy and loved.

What’s making you smile lately?

Daily adventures
Sunshine softly warms my skin
Blue sky overhead

© Leah Dowsett 2011

Leave a Reply

