Springtime

I haven’t been well this week as I caught the work team’s cold bug which resulted in lots of sleep but no voice. What a way to feel part of the group! However, even thought I am still feeling so-so today it hasn’t dampened my inner enthusiasm for Spring and the anticipation of warmer weather.  I don’t enjoy the really hot days of Summer but I do love the balmy days of this time of year, coupled with bright, beautiful sunshine that makes me smile in spite of myself. What’s your favourite time of year?

The year’s first Spring day
Pillowcases dance on line
The sunshine is soft

© Leah Dowsett 2012

2 Responses

  1. Feeling ill as well. It’s quite annoying being unproductive. I hope you’re feeling better by now (it’s been a month after all). I would say summer – though it is quite annoying not to have AC in my apartment (but it’s not really needed in Sweden since we have like a week of sun).

Leave a Reply

